Cree Nation

Eeyou Eenou Police Force


The Eeyou Eenou Police Force (EEPF) is a regional police service organized under the administration of the Cree Nation Government since April 1, 2011. The EEPF is dedicated to delivering police services in partnership with our communities to keep Eeyou Istchee residents safe.

Eeyou Eenou Police Force | The Grand Council of the Crees (Eeyou Istchee) (


Our mission is to maintain peace, order and public security, to prevent and repress crime and offences under the law and Cree communities by-laws throughout Eeyou Istchee. In pursuing our mission, the EEPF and its members ensure the safety of persons and property, safeguard rights and freedoms, as well as respect and remain attentive to the needs of victims. We partner strategically with key stakeholders to uphold the highest level of public security and social wellness for our people throughout the territory.


Proud of our origins, we are committed to providing professional policing services throughout Eeyou Istchee in partnership with the communities we serve. Our staff works from 11 different locations, including the Court Liaison office located in Amos. We also collaborate with the Cree School Board, as well as Cree Nation Government’s Human Resources and Cree Human Resources Development to strengthen our recruitment efforts.

Core Values

By recognizing the value of each EEPF employee, we create and maintain an environment of individual safety, well-being and development.

The following values shape our work:

  • Professionalism
  • Integrity
  • Respect
  • Accountability


  • Nelly Mathias Director of Police
  • Jim HesterDeputy Director
  • Lyle CoxInspector to Investigation
  • Sherman MastyController of Administration
  • Shawn CoonishishCaptain
  • VacantCaptain
  • William TebisconCrime Scene/Investigator Advisor
  • William SaganashCrime Intelligence/Prevention Officer
  • Shania Cox-NapashSecretary/Receptionist
  • Andrew GeorgeIT Technician
  • Leanne HeadAdministrative Assistant to the Police Director
  • Nancy HeadAdministrative Assistant to the Captains
  • Fawn IserhoffMaterial Resources Technician
  • Cynthia McKeeCoordinator of Material Resources
  • Marie-Pier RoyCRPQ Archives Technician
  • Joanne SamCRPQ Archives Technician
  • Greta SpencerRecruitment Officer
  • Nancy NapashHuman Resource Officer
  • Myles BlacknedInvestigator
  • Derek St-CyrInvestigator
  • Tammy PetawabanoInvestigator
  • Tommy GrantLiaison Officer
  • Shan KistabishLiaison Officer

Contact information:

104 Ogima Street Kebaowek, Quebec J0Z 3R1  

819-627-9624 emergency line,

819-627-8229 Administration line,

819-627-3277 is our fax number